Draft Assistant

I have been using Fantasy Pros for about 5 years now, and every season- in every league- when I use the draft assistant with sync, it has never worked properly. I’ve seen it lose it sync, I’ve seen it enter picks that never happened, and I’ve seen it completely sabotage my draft by losing its mind right around the 10th round.

I have tried everything over the years that help articles have suggested (browsers, extensions, etc.). Going into this year, I just want to know what can be done to make this software actually work perfectly on draft night. Please help

2 Likes

Cancelling your subscription has reportedly improved many users’ experience with the software.

Welcome aboard!

Fantasy Pros is good for some things, not so much for others.

Their individual player updates are awesome. Their rankings and articles are also awesome. Their podcasts are amazing! Their forum is awesome, although I’m biased. Everything else is hit and miss.

My advice: Listen to their podcasts for months before you draft, then go to your draft and use the player available lists based on ADP. As you go thru the draft, you can look down that list and decide who you want based on what you have heard.

That said, you have watched enough football (right?) to know what suggestions they make to accept or reject? Don’t get me wrong, I love the FP’s and their opinions, but they don’t always mesh with what I’ve seen. I am prepared to reject their ideas and run with my own. Don’t be afraid to do the same.

My concern is more so the sync than the suggestions. If the draft wizard does not sync properly, and eliminate players from my custom cheat sheet, than it throws off my top available. There has to be a way to make that live assitant work and sync properly

Having problems over and over again and waiting for a magical change is exercising futility. I have to move on.